Meet Zaz

On Ira

Coucou, les gars!! Alors, comment a été le premier jour de travail après les fêtes? Moi je dois avouer que suis assez fatigué après la journée pleine que j’ai eu. Ben, c’est peut être aussi parce que je suis allée au dodo à 1 heure de matin et je me suis réveillée à 5 heures, mais je ne pouvais plus dormir. Je crois que j’étais trop pressée de commencer la journée tôt, et je tiens à vous dire que j’ai été super active.🙂

Ce soir je ne reviens pas avec la tenue du jour, mais avec quelques morceaux musicaux et une petite histoire. Avant d’arriver en France, toutes les chansons françaises que je connaissais étaient “Alors on danse” sans même savoir qui était l’auteur, “Lolita” de Alizee et “Je t’aime” de Lara Fabian. En arrivant ici, j’ai appris que les chanteurs ne sont même pas françaises, ils sont belges et en plus, la chanson de Lara Fabian, qui en Roumanie est arrivée à peine vers 2010, en France elle est sortie en 1997, issu de l’album Pure. Pourtant, les stars internationales sont diffusées assez tôt en Roumanie;là j’avoue que je ne comprends pas trop. Mais bon, comme je disais dans un article antérieur, mieux vaut tard que jamais. Maintenant, ma culture musicale est enrichie avec beaucoup des artistes français comme Édith Piaf (je crois que j’avais entendu parler d’elle, mais je ne connaissais pas ses chansons), Zaz, Guillaume Grand, Da Silva, Benoit Dorémus, Boulevard des Airs, Jali, Pep’s, Francis Cabrel, Christophe Maé, Moriarty, Gérald de Palmas, Vitaa, Shaka Ponk, Florent Pagny, Pascal Obispo, Skip the Use, Patrick Bruel, Fatal Bazooka et Sebastian Patoche (les 2 derniers sont vraiment le top de la musique française :)  na je déconne, ils sont vraiment débiles, mais n’empêche, rigolos et entraînants). Je vais consacrer un article pour chaque artiste, pour que vous pourriez les découvrir, mais pour le moment, je veux vous faire écouter Zaz, “de son vrai nom Isabelle Geffroy, née le 1er mai 1980 à Tours, chanteuse française qui mêle les styles jazzy, variété française, soul et acoustique”. Moi je l’a trouve originale, avec une voix spéciale et un sourire contagieux. J’adore comme elle est sur scène, si joyeuse et vivace; elle anime toujours son public en te faisant chanter avec elle. C’est marrant parce que la première fois que j’ai écouté son single “On ira” (à peine sorti quand je suis arrivé ici), ne m’a pas attiré plus que ça. Toutes les fois que je l’entendais à la télé j’étais,”ouais, ça va, sans plus”. Mais un soir j’ai eu la chance de regarder un spectacle hommage à Édith Piaf 50 ans après sa mort, avec une vingtaine d’artistes qui ont interprété ses chansons, Zaz y incluse. Et du coup je suis devenu fan à la fois d’elle et d’Édith Piaf. Bref, je vais vous laisser avec les vidéos et vous me dites ce que vous en pensez.

Une bonne semaine!!!

Bisous bisous,

Zoia

Je Veux

Hi, guys ! So, how was the first day of work after the holidays? I must admit that I am pretty tired after the full day that I had. Maybe it’s because I went to bed at 1 in the morning and I woke up at 5 am, but I just couldn’t sleep. I think I was too eager to start the day early, and let me tell you that I was super active.🙂

Tonight I won’t show you the outfit of the day, but make you hear some musical tracks and tell you a little story. Before arriving in France, all the French songs that I knew were “Alors on danse ” without even knowing who the author was, ” Lolita ” by Alizee and “Je t’aime” by Lara Fabian. Coming here, I learned that the singers are not even French, they’re Belgian. Moreover, the song of Lara Fabian, that arrived in Romania only around 2010, was released in France in 1997, from the album Pure. Therefore international stars are broadcasted quite early in Romania, yet I confess I don’t really get it. But hey, like I said in a previous article, better late than never. Now, my musical culture is enriched with many French artists like Edith Piaf (I think I had heard of her , but I didn’t know any of her songs), Zaz, Guillaume Grand, Da Silva, Benoit Doremus, Boulevard des Airs, Jali, Pep’s, Francis Cabrel, Christophe Maé, Moriarty, Gérald de Palmas, Vitaa, Shaka Ponk, Florent Pagny, Pascal Obispo, Skip the Use, Patrick Bruel, Fatal Bazooka and Sebastian Patoche (the last two are really the top of French music🙂 neah just kidding, they are really moronic, but admitedly funny and catchy). I will devote a article for each artist, so that you can discover them, but for now, I want you to listen to Zaz, “whose real name is Isabelle Geffroy , born the 1st May 1980 in Tours, a French singer who mixes styles like jazz , French variety , soul and acoustic”. I find her original, with a special voice and a contagious smile. I love how she performs on stage, so joyful and vibrant, she entertains her audience, making you sing along. It’s funny because the first time I listened to her single “On Ira” ( had just been released when I got here), didn’t attract me more than that. Whenever I heard it on TV I was, “Yeah, okay, whatever!” But one evening I had the chance to watch a tribute show to Edith Piaf 50 years after her death, with twenty artists or so who interpreted her songs, Zaz included. And suddenly I became a fan of both her ​​and Edith Piaf. Anyway, I ‘ll leave you with the videos and you tell me what you think.

Have an awesome week!!

Xoxo,

Zoia

Comme Si, Comme Ça

T’attends Quoi

La Lessive

Oublie Loulou

Les Passants

J’aime A Nouveau

Toujours

Retrouvez Zaz sur
http://www.facebook.com/zazofficiel
http://www.zazofficial.com
https://twitter.com/Zaz_Official

5 thoughts on “Meet Zaz

  1. I don’t know if you can still find on Youtube videos with her performing on the street, I think the recording company managed to have them deleted. I am happy she has not changed her style with the launching of the albums, thing that sometimes happen, in the rush for money and success. She is special, thanks God!🙂 Bisous, Zoia! :*

    1. Yeah, you’re right, artists often forget who they were and where they started at. You know, there’s one thing Zaz is begining to change, her dress code 😁😁😁😁 And I have to say, I prefer her present style in clothing. Before it was a bit neglijent, but that’s just me. 😊😊😊

  2. ❤ I loooove Zaz, her voice and her work! Both albums are magnificent, although she was pretty cool even as a street performer, before signing with Sony Music!

    1. Woooow, how cool, can’t believe I actually know someone, who’s not french and who loves Zaz.😁😁😁😁
      Well then I’m glad you liked my little article dedicated to her. 😊😊😊 And thanks for teaching me that she was a street performer, I had no idea , and I call myself a fan 😊😊😊

      Xoxo, Zoia

Leave a Comment

